Register of Interests

All members of the Town Council must complete a Register of Members’ Interests for; these details can be found on the South Somerset website.

Current Councillors

Councillor Robin Pailthorpe Robin Pailthorpe

Deputy Mayor

robin.pailthorpe@crewkerne-tc.gov.uk Robin is an Industrial Valuer and came to Crewkerne from London having found the town some years earlier. He is now semi-retired and spends his time around the town, in the garden and (yes) in a pub or two! He served as Mayor for 5 years from 2012-2017.
Councillors Charles Aslett

Vice-Chairman Planning & Highways Committee

charles.aslett@crewkerne-tc.gov.uk Charles works as a Chartered Legal Executive and has lived and worked in Crewkerne and the local area all of his life.  As a Town Councillor, he is looking forward to working for the local community and in playing his part in enhancing local services.
Councillors Mike Best

Vice-Chairman Amenities Committee

  mike.best@southsomerset.gov.uk
Councillors Robin Cottle rob.cottle@crewkerne-tc.gov.uk
Kathy Head

Mayor

kathy.head@crewkerne-tc.gov.uk Kathy has lived in Crewkerne for 28 years and is a lecturer at Bournemouth University having retired after 42 years nursing in the NHS. She has been involved with the Henhayes Centre, the Dementia Friendly Organisation and Crewkerne Hospital League of Friends.
Councillors Ben Hartshorn  

 

ben.hartshorn@crewkerne-tc.gov.uk
Ben Hodgson Ben Hodgson

Chairman Policy & Resources Committee

ben.hodgson@southsomerset.gov.uk
Councillors Jo Roundell Greene

Chair of Planning & Highways Committee

jo.roundellgreene@crewkerne-tc.gov.uk
Alan Smith   alan.smith@southsomerset.gov.uk
 Andrea Stuart Andrea Stuart

Vice-Chairman Policy & Resources Committee

andrea.stuart@crewkerne-tc.gov.uk Andrea has lived in or around Crewkerne for nearly 30 years, and worked at Sterlings (now Parkers) for 15 years.
Councillors Anthony Vaughan anthony.vaughan@southsomerset.gov.uk
 Dan Wakeman Dan Wakeman

Chairman Amenities Committee

  dan.wakeman@crewkerne-tc.gov.uk Dan moved to Crewkerne as a teenager and went to a local school. He has been a School Governor for the First Schools and a SWAS First Responder. He works in Crewkerne and is a regular market stall holder.