Register of Interests

All members of the Town Council must complete a Register of Members’ Interests for; these details can be found on the South Somerset website.

Current Councillors

Councillor Robin Pailthorpe Robin Pailthorpe

 

Deputy Mayor & Vice-Chair of Planning & Highways Committee

robin.pailthorpe@crewkerne-tc.gov.uk

Robin is an Industrial Valuer and came to Crewkerne from London having found the town some years earlier.  He is now semi-retired and spends his time around the town, in the garden and (yes) in a pub or two! He served as Mayor for 5 years from 2012-2017.
Councillors Charles Aslett charles.aslett@crewkerne-tc.gov.uk Charles works as a Solicitor specialising in residential property.  As a Town Councillor, he is looking forward to working for the local community and in playing his part in enhancing local services.
Councillors Mike Best

 

  Vice-Chairman Amenities Committee

mike.best@southsomerset.gov.uk

Councillors Teresa Bond teresa.bond@crewkerne-tc.gov.uk

Teresa has lived in Crewkerne for 25 years. She is a member of the League of Friends of Crewkerne Hospital and a member of Crewkerne & District U3A.

She is now retired and has time available to play a full and active role as a member of the Town Council.

Councillors Rob Cottle  

Chairman Planning & Highways Committee

rob.cottle@crewkerne-tc.gov.uk

Councillors Kathy Head

 

Mayor

kathy.head@crewkerne-tc.gov.uk

Kathy has lived in Crewkerne for 28 years and is a lecturer at Bournemouth University having retired after 42 years nursing in the NHS. She has been involved with the Henhayes Centre, the Dementia Friendly Organisation and Crewkerne Hospital League of Friends.
Councillors Ben Hodgson

 

 

 

ben.hodgson@crewkerne-tc.gov.uk

 

 

 

Councillors

 

Jenna Roberts jenna.roberts@crewkerne-tc.gov.uk Jenna’s background is both strategic and creative.  She works at Clarks Shoes as the Retail Windows Display Associate, developing and delivering window displays globally.  During her spare time she works as an influencer, collaborating with brands to post content to an Instagram audience of 35,000.
Councillors Jo Roundell Greene

 

Chairman Policy & Resources Committee

jo.roundellgreene@crewkerne-tc.gov.uk

Councillors Alice Samuel   alice.samuel@crewkerne-tc.gov.uk

Alice has have lived in Crewkerne all her life, she was born and educated in Crewkerne and that is why the town means a lot to her.  In her spare time, she is the  Secretary for the Crewkerne Branch of the Royal British Legion.  Alice currently works at St. Bartholomew’s First School and has been there for 22 years.  One of the groups she supports there is an Eco-Council.

As a Councillor, she would like to support Crewkerne with environmental issues and to hear how the community would like Crewkerne to be more eco-friendly.

 Andrea Stuart Andrea Stuart

 

Vice-Chairman Policy & Resources Committee

andrea.stuart@crewkerne-tc.gov.uk

Andrea has lived in or around Crewkerne for nearly 30 years, and worked at Sterlings (now Parkers) for 15 years.
Dan Wakeman Dan Wakeman

Chairman Amenities Committee

dan.wakeman@crewkerne-tc.gov.uk

Dan moved to Crewkerne as a teenager and went to a local school. He has been a School Governor for the First Schools and a SWAS First Responder. He works in Crewkerne and is a regular market stall holder.