Register of Interests

All members of the Town Council must complete a Register of Members’ Interests for; these details can be found on the South Somerset website.

Current Councillors

Councillor Robin Pailthorpe Robin Pailthorpe


Deputy Mayor & Vice-Chair of Planning & Highways Committee

Robin is an Industrial Valuer and came to Crewkerne from London having found the town some years earlier. He is now semi-retired and spends his time around the town, in the garden and (yes) in a pub or two! He served as Mayor for 5 years from 2012-2017.
Councillors Charles Aslett


Chairman Planning & Highways Committee

Charles works as a Solicitor specialising in residential property.  As a Town Councillor, he is looking forward to working for the local community and in playing his part in enhancing local services.
Councillors Mike Best


  Vice-Chairman Amenities Committee

Councillors Robin Cottle
Councillors Kathy Head



Kathy has lived in Crewkerne for 28 years and is a lecturer at Bournemouth University having retired after 42 years nursing in the NHS. She has been involved with the Henhayes Centre, the Dementia Friendly Organisation and Crewkerne Hospital League of Friends.
Councillors Ben Hodgson




Chairman Policy & Resources Committee






Jenna Roberts Jenna’s background is both strategic and creative.  She works at Clarks Shoes as the Retail Windows Display Associate, developing and delivering window displays globally.  During her spare time she works as an influencer, collaborating with brands to post content to an Instagram audience of 35,000.
Councillors Jo Roundell Greene

 Andrea Stuart Andrea Stuart


Vice-Chairman Policy & Resources Committee

Andrea has lived in or around Crewkerne for nearly 30 years, and worked at Sterlings (now Parkers) for 15 years.
 Dan Wakeman  

Dan Wakeman



Chairman Amenities Committee

Dan moved to Crewkerne as a teenager and went to a local school. He has been a School Governor for the First Schools and a SWAS First Responder. He works in Crewkerne and is a regular market stall holder.